Search

2021 Evenings of Recollection for Men

Updated: Jul 4

The evenings of recollection provide a great opportunity to pray and examine our conscience on different topics in how we are living our faith in the midst of our work and family responsibilities. Recollections are approximately 2 hours in length and include: spiritual reading, prayer led by a priest of Opus Dei, a talk on Christian life, benediction and opportunity to receive the Sacrament of Reconciliation. Each month there will be an opportunity to attend one of two evenings of recollection offered each month either at Our Lady of Victories, Bowen Hills or Holy Spirit Catholic Church, Auchenflower.


Our Lady of Victories,

1 Roche Ave Bowen Hills (7:15pm start)

Monday 1 February

Monday 1 March

April No Recollection (in Auchenflower)

Tuesday 4 May

Monday 7 June

Postponed till Monday 12 July

Monday 2 August

Monday 6 September

Tuesday 5 October

November No Recollection (in Auchenflower)

Monday 6 December

Holy Spirit Catholic Church,

17 Harriet St Auchenflower (6:00pm start unless stated otherwise)

Wednesday 21 January (7:15pm start only in Jan)

Wednesday 3 February

Wednesday 3 March

Tuesday 6 April (7:15pm) & Wednesday 7 April (6:00pm)

Wednesday 5 May

Wednesday 9 June

Postponed till Wednesday 14 July

Wednesday 4 August

Wednesday 8 September

Wednesday 6 October

Monday 1 November (7:15pm) & Wednesday 3 November (6:00pm)

Wednesday 8 December