Search

2022 Men's Evenings of Recollection

Updated: Oct 23

The men's evenings of recollection provide a great opportunity to pray and examine our conscience on different topics in how we are living our faith in the midst of our work and family responsibilities. Recollections are approximately 2 hours in length and include: spiritual reading, prayer led by a priest of Opus Dei, a talk on Christian life, benediction and opportunity to receive the Sacrament of Reconciliation. Each month the men's recollections will be at Holy Spirit Catholic Church, 17 Harriet St Auchenflower on the first Wednesday of the month (except January) from 6:10 - 8:00pm with an option to also attend Holy Mass beforehand at 5:30pm. Wednesday 19 January Wednesday 2 February Wednesday 2 March (Ash Wednesday) Wednesday 6 April Wednesday 4 May Wednesday 1 June Wednesday 6 July Wednesday 3 August Wednesday 7 September Wednesday 5 October Wednesday 2 November (All Souls) Wednesday 7 December