top of page
Search

2024 Men's Evenings of Recollection

The men's evenings of recollection provide a great opportunity to pray and examine our conscience on different topics in how we are living our faith in the midst of our work and family responsibilities. Recollections are just under 2 hours in length and include: spiritual reading, prayer led by a priest of Opus Dei, an examination of conscience, Holy Mass and and opportunity to receive the Sacrament of Reconciliation. Each month the men's recollections will be at Holy Spirit Catholic Church, 17 Harriet St Auchenflower on the first Wednesday of the month (except January) from 6:00 - 7:45pm and concludes with Holy Mass (approx. 7:10pm) at the end of the recollection.

PLEASE NOTE THAT THE JANUARY, FEBRUARY AND MARCH RECOLLECTION DATES HAVE BEEN CONFIRMED. FROM THIS YEAR, THE JESUIT PRIESTS ARE NOW IN CHARGE OF THE AUCHENFLOWER, TOOWONG, ST LUCIA & INDOOROOPILLY PARISHES. AT THIS STAGE NOTHING WILL CHANGE UNTIL AT LEAST EASTER. HOWEVER, WE BELIEVE THAT WE STILL BE ABLE TO HOLD RECOLLECTIONS AT AUCHENFLOWER PARISH FROM APRIL ONWARDS. THIS WILL BE CONFIRMED.


RECOLLECTION DATES:

Wednesday 10 January Wednesday 7 February Wednesday 6 March Wednesday 3 April Wednesday 1 May Wednesday 5 June Wednesday 3 July Wednesday 7 August Wednesday 4 September Wednesday 2 October Wednesday 6 November Wednesday 4 December



bottom of page